Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Feb 14, 2022

All music is used with permission from Bill Ransom Trio.

Track listing

  • Monk's Dream - Monk
  • Pinocchio - Shorter
  • Dienda - Kirkland
  • Tones for Joan's Bones - Corea
  • Morning Horizon - Brown
  • Overjoyed - Wonder
  • Hard Times - Plank
  • One Finger Snap - Hancock

Internationally acclaimed drummer Bill Ransom has a career that spans Soul, R and B and Broadway. In addition to serving as a drummer for acts as diverse as Aretha Franklin, Gerald LeVert and Najee, Bill directed Jazz Meets Hip Hop in Cleveland for Cuyahoga County Community College and the Premiere of ‘Love Janis’ on Broadway.

Bill took time off from touring with LA based singer songwriter Beth Hart to join Theron Brown on piano and Aiden Plank on bass for an evening of trio music. From an April 16th, 2021 performance here’s the Bill Ransom Trio – Live at the Bop Stop.

This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC and WNPA provided by Dr. Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar media.  

The Executive Producer is Daniel Peck.

For extended version of all our shows –our Live at The Bop Stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.


Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!

Contact us here