Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Feb 7, 2022

All music is used with permission from Chris Coles.

Track listing

  • Spirit Fruit - Brown
  • Mother's Gift - Coles
  • The Bitter Sweet Optimism of the Blues - Coles
  • Love Only Yourself - Coles
  • Revolve - Coles
  • Glint - Coles
  • Flore ge Espora - Coles
  • Release - Coles
  • For Always – Coles

Chris Coles is one of Cleveland Magazine’s most interesting people and it doesn’t take long to understand why. In addition to the Nine Lives Project and his work with the Cleveland Jazz Orchestra, Chris joined us to present the Gleam Project.

The Gleam Project’s Love Deamon Song Cycle is a collection of songs inspired by Gaara, an anime character from the Naruto Universe. These songs are musical sketches of the emotions Chris Coles felt following Gaara's life arc from his birth to him embracing the darkness of the sand spirit living in him, to meeting Naruto and being confronted with an alternative to the darkness, and finally his road to redemption becoming one of the most beloved of his village.

Joined in front of a live audience on July 3rd, 2021, by both James Johnson II and Zaire Darden on drums, Jordan McBride on bass, Theron Brown on piano and keyboards and Chis Coles on saxophones here’s Chris Coles Gleam Project – Live at the Bop Stop.

This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC and WNPA provided by Dr. Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar media.  

The Executive Producer is Daniel Peck.

For extended version of all our shows –our Live at The Bop Stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.


Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!

Contact us here