Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Nov 29, 2021

All music is used with permission from Cleveland Jazz Orchestra.

Track listing

  • Back at the Chicken Shack - Smith
  • There Will Never Be Another You - Warren/Gordon
  • All The Things You Are - Kern/Hammerstein
  • Sonnymoon For Two - Rollins
  • Crazy He Calls Me - Sigman/Russell
  • I Wish You Love - Trenet
  • When I Fall In Love - Young/Heyman
  • For Once In My Life - Miller/Murden

Cleveland is one of a select group of cities lucky enough to have a stand alone full on jazz orchestra. For thirty five years the CJO has promoted and performed the compositions and arrangements of Ohio performers of  jazz throughout the ages and Paul Ferguson leads the group this week with entirely new arrangements of a number of classics.

We were doubly lucky as this performance featured Cecil Rucker on vibes -Evelyn Wright on vocals and Eddie Baccus Sr manning our in house Hammond b3 organ sitting in with the CJO’s Little Big Band. From March 26th, 2021 it’s the Cleveland Jazz Orchestra – Live at the Bop Stop.

This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC and WNPA provided by Dr. Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar media.  

The Executive Producer is Daniel Peck.

For extended version of all our shows –our Live at The Bop Stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.


Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!

Contact us here