Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Dec 13, 2021

All music is used with permission from Cleveland Jazz Orchestra.

Track listing

  • Linus and Lucy - Guaraldi
  • O Tannenbaum - Anschutz
  • I Have a Dream - Hancock
  • Get Out of Town - Porter
  • Loved Ones - Baker
  • The More I See You - Warren/Gordon
  • Blue Skies - Berlin
  • Embracable You - Gershwin/Gershwin
  • What Is This Thing Called Love? - Porter
  • Blue Bossa - Durham


Cleveland is one of a select group of cities lucky enough to have a stand alone full on jazz orchestra. For 35 years, the CJO has promoted and performed the compositions and arrangements of Ohio performers of  jazz throughout the ages and Paul Ferguson leads the group this week with entirely new arrangements of holiday classics. From December 11th, 2020 it’s the Cleveland Jazz Orchestra – Live at the Bop Stop.

This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC and WNPA provided by Dr. Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar media.  

The Executive Producer is Daniel Peck.

For extended version of all our shows –our Live at The Bop Stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.


Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!

Contact us here