Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Nov 14, 2022

All music used with permission by Cleveland Jazz Orchestra.

  • Back at the Chicken Shack - Smith
  • Bossa - Corea
  • Four Words - Davis/Hendricks
  • If I Loved You - Rogers
  • They Can't Take That Away(From Me) - Gershwin
  • Squirmy - Plank
  • Crumbs - Wagner
  • Come Rain or Come Shine - Allen/Mercer
  • Someone to Watch Over Me - Gershwin
  • Lover Come Back to Me - Romburg/Hammerstein
  • Ladies in Mercedes - Bley/Swallow
  • But Beautiful - Van Heusen/Burke
  • It Aint Easy Being Green - Riposo
  • Shining Stars - Foster
  • I Got It Bad, And That Ain't Good - Garland
  • I Love Being Here With You - Schluger/Lee

 Cleveland is one of a select group of cities lucky enough to have a jazz orchestra. For thirty-five years the CJO has promoted and performed the compositions and arrangements of Ohio performers of jazz throughout the ages and Paul Ferguson leads the group with another performance this week.

From a March 3rd, 2022 performance, it’s the Cleveland Jazz Orchestra – Live at the Bop Stop.

This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC and WNPA provided by Dr. Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar Media. 

The Executive Producer is Daniel Peck.

For extended versions of all our shows –our Live at The Bop Stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.

Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!

Contact us here