Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Mar 28, 2022

All music is used with permission by the Cleveland Jazz Orchestra and Reid Simon:


  • Back at the Chicken Shack - Smith
  • Get Out of Town - Porter
  • Swing 42 - Reinhardt
  • So In Love - Porter
  • Clouds - Grappeli
  • Blue Skies - Berlin
  • Stompin at Decca - Grappeli
  • Sonnymoon for Two - Rollins
  • Loved One's - Baker
  • Summertime - Gershwin
  • Topsy - Reinhardt
  • I Love Paris - Porter
  • Embracable You - Gershwin
  • How Deep is the Ocean - Berlin
  • It's All Right with Me - Porter

Cleveland is one of a select group of cities lucky enough to have a jazz orchestra. For thirty-five years the CJO has promoted and performed the compositions and arrangements of Ohio performers of jazz throughout the ages and Paul Ferguson leads the group this week with entirely new arrangements of a number of classics.

This week violinist Reid Simon brings selections from his Hot Club de France in a celebration of hot club classics and the works of Django Reinhardt. From august 21st, 2021 it’s the Cleveland Jazz Orchestra with violinist Reid Simon – Live at the Bop Stop.

This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC and WNPA provided by Dr. Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar media. 

 The Executive Producer is Daniel Peck.

 For extended version of all our shows –our Live at The Bop Stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.


Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!

Contact us here