Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Mar 14, 2022

All music used with permission from Jesse Fischer Trio:

  • Resilience - Fischer
  • Healing - Fischer
  • Punjab - Henderson
  • Fall - Shorter
  • Play Date - Fischer
  • The Wanderer - Fischer
  • Push/Pull - Fischer
  • Naima – Coltrane


Celebrating the one-year anniversary of his acclaimed album Resilience, Brooklyn-based pianist and composer Jesse Fischer made his Bop Stop debut, resuming his tour in support of his album Resilience. Resilience is a powerful statement of joy and strength in the face of adversity, and explores the connections between groove-based modern jazz, music of the African diaspora, and Jesse’s own Jewish heritage.

Appearing thanks to a grant from the Jazz Road program, Jesse’s group includes saxophonist Yacine Boularès, bassist Dan Winshall, and drummer Jerome Jennings. From October 1st, 2021 it’s Jesse Fischer – Live at the Bop Stop.

This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC and WNPA provided by Dr. Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar media. 


The Executive Producer is Daniel Peck.


For extended version of all our shows –our Live at The Bop Stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.




Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!

Contact us here