Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Jun 20, 2022

Over the past thirty-five years, Jim Snidero has come to be known as one of the finest jazz musicians of his generation. As an alto saxophonist, composer, arranger, author and educator, Snidero has been called both a “master musician” and “alto saxophone virtuoso” by Downbeat Magazine. This week’s show is a fine example of why. Playing an extensive catalog of original compositions, Jim is joined by Phil Degreg on Piano, Dave Morgan on Bass and Reggie Jackson on Drums. From a November 6th, 2021 performance it’s Jim Snidero – Live at the Bop Stop. This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC and WNPA provided by Dr. Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar media. 

 The Executive Producer is Daniel Peck.

 To reach our directly, email


All tracks used with permission from Jim Snidero.

1. Autumn Leaves - Kosma
2. Old Man River - Kern/Hammerstein II
3. Born in Redwood City - Snidero
4. Now's The Time - Parker
5. Del Sasser - Jones
6. One By One - Snidero