Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Nov 21, 2022

All music used with permission by Nathan Paul and Theron Brown..

  • New Juice - Davis
  • An Invitation - Davis
  • In My Bag - Davis
  • I Can Fly - Davis
  • Bangerang - Davis
  • She Knows - Davis
  • I'm Just Playin' - Davis
  • Shakedown - Davis

Theron Brown is a busy man. In addition to performing regularly throughout Northeast Ohio, teaching at Kent State University and serving as the organizer of the annual Rubber City Jazz Festival, Theron released his most recent album Spirit Fruit in 2021. 

He joined us earlier this year with his touring trio that includes Jordan McBride on Bass and Zaire Darden on drums, along with special guest Nathan-Paul on saxophone. From a sold-out performance on January 15th, 2022 it’s Nathan Paul with the Theron Brown Trio – Live at the Bop Stop.

This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC and WNPA provided by Dr. Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar Media. 

The Executive Producer is Daniel Peck.

For extended versions of all our shows –our Live at The Bop Stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.

Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!Contact us here