Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Dec 5, 2022

All music used with permission by Red Light Roxy.

  • I Love Being With You - Lee/Schluger
  • The Great City - Lewis
  • Exactly Like You - Gillespie/Getz
  • Sway - Gimbel/Ruiz/Demetrio
  • Alright, Okay, You Win - Wyche/Watts
  • Imagine My Frustration - Strayhorn/Ellington
  • We're Together - Allen/Elliott
  • It's a Good Day - Lee/Barbour
  • What a Difference a Day Made - Grever/Adams
  • Rapid Shave - Turrentine/Scott
  • Ray's Rockhouse - Charles/Hendricks
  • Accentuate the Positive - Arlen/Mercer
  • S'Wonderful - Gershwin/Gershwin
  • Whatever Lola Wants - Adler/Ross
  • Fever - Cooley/Blackwell
  • Bei Mir Bist Du Schön - Jacobs/Secunda

This Week-It’s Time For Some Swing. Red Light Roxy Embodies The Spirit Of Swinging Jazz And Blues From The 1930s Through The 1960s. This November 14th, 2021, Performance Features Them Performing Standards From The Great American Songbook.

Featuring Eileen Burns On Vocals, Dave Sterner On Sax, Holbrook Riles The Third On Drums, Demetrius Steinmetz On Bass, Daris Atkins On Guitar And Joe Hunter On Piano – It’s Red Light Roxy – Live At The Bop Stop.

This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC and WNPA provided by Dr. Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar Media. 

The Executive Producer is Daniel Peck.

For extended versions of all our shows –our Live at The Bop Stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.

Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!

Contact us here