Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Jul 5, 2021

All music is used with permission from the Reggie Kelly Quartet.

Track listing

  • Moondance - Morrison/Merenstein
  • The Nearness of You - Carmichael/Washington
  • Haven't We Met? - Rankin/Batchelor
  • This Will Make You Laugh - Cole
  • Lovely Day - Withers/Scarborough
  • Willow Weep For Me - Ronell
  • Imitation of Life - Webster/Sain
  • Shadow of Your Smile - Mandel/Webster
  • Devil May Care - Dorough
  • Let's Face the Music and Dance - Berlin
  • September in the Rain - Warren/Dubin

Reggie Kelly has four decades of experience as a choreographer – singer-actor-dancer and playwright. He has choreographed for the Black Theatre Troup in Phoenix-the African American Cultural Center in Buffalo or the Karamu House in Cleveland, he has broken barriers as the first black choreographer for the Cleveland Orchestra and he is a member of the New York Harlem singers – Reggie’s talent is expansive.

This March 11, 2021 livestream features Joe Hunter on piano – Tim Lekan on bass and Holbrook Riles III on drums.

It’s the Reggie Kelly Quartet – Live at the Bop Stop.

This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC provided by Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar media.  

The executive producer is Daniel Peck.

For extended version of all our shows –our Live at The Bop Stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.


Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!