Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Dec 27, 2021

All music is used with permission from Sam Blakeslee and Wistful Thinking.

Track listing

  • Fiberglass - Blakeslee
  • The Long Middle - Blakeslee
  • Ashokan - Blakeslee
  • Bygones are Bygones - Blakeslee
  • What Is This Thing Called Love? - Porter
  • Suite Insomnia: Circadian - Blakeslee
  • Franklin's Blues – Blakeslee

New York City based trombonist Sam Blakeslee comes home to celebrate the release of his new album the long middle with his quartet ‘Wistful Thinking’. The new album and the band’s performance is something closer to chamber jazz than the big band sound Sam is known for throughout Northeast Ohio.

Featuring Chris Coles on saxophone, Brandon Coleman on guitar, Sam on trombone and Matt Wiles on bass on this August 7th, 2021 performance here’s Sam Blakeslee and Wistful Thinking – Live at The Bop Stop.

This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC and WNPA provided by Dr. Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar media.  

The executive producer is Daniel Peck.

For extended version of all our shows –our Live at The Bop Stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.

Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!

Contact us here