Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Dec 6, 2021

All music is used with permission from Vanessa Rubin.

Track listing

  • White Christmas - Berlin
  • My Favorite Things - Rogers/Hammerstein
  • Baby It's Cold Outside - Loesser
  • Good Morning Blues - Basie/Rushing/Dunham
  • A Child is Born - Jones/Wilder
  • Carol of the Drums - Davis
  • Christmastime is Here - Mendelson/Guaraldi
  • The Christmas Song - Wells/Torme
  • Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas - Martin/Blane

This week – revered as both a torchbearer and a storyteller, jazz vocalist Vanessa Rubin possesses a voice hailed for rystalline clarity- hearth-like warmth and playful lioness sass. With nine albums under her belt performing with jazz luminaries such as Grover Washington Jr and Kenny Burrell – Vanessa has explored different styles of jazz from vocal big band melodies to sparse guitar driven compositions.

This week she performs with Perry Hughes on guitar – Duncan McMillan on the Hammond b3 organ and Reggie Jackson on drums.

From a socially distanced-sold out performance on September 20th 2020 here’s the Vanessa Rubin Organ Trio – Live at the Bop Stop.

This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC and WNPA provided by Dr. Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar media.  

The Executive Producer is Daniel Peck.

For extended version of all our shows –our Live at The Bop Stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.


Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!

Contact us here