Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Jul 12, 2021

All music is used with permission from Hello 3D Band.

Track listing

  • La Danza Del Patrolero
  • Old Bus - Fader
  • Thin Air and Alcohol
  • Cintura
  • Carinito
  • Tafi Del Valle - Sotelo
  • Cuyahoga
  • Sampuesana
  • Me Robaron La Runa Mula

When you think of Cumbia-Chicha-Afro Latin and second wave Afrobeat music – clearly the first place that comes to mind is Cleveland. Alright – not really. But Hello 3D doesn’t let the winter weather get in the way of creating an incredibly unique and danceable blend of Latin and Afrobeat music.

Featuring Jacob Fader on guitar - John Galve on Guitar - Cutty Calhoun on keyboards - Neil Chastain on percussion - Edward Angel Sotelo on bass - and Joe Tomino on drums in a performance from March 13th 2021 it’s Hello 3D – Live at the Bop Stop.

This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC provided by Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar media.  

The executive producer is Daniel Peck.

For extended version of all our shows –our Live at The Bop Stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.


Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!