Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Live at the Bop Stop

Aug 15, 2022

All music used with permission by Joshua Espinoza:


  • Yesterday - Lennon/McCartney
  • Streetlight Serenade - Espinoza
  • Metrican - Espinoza
  • In My Life - Lennon/Emerson/McCartney
  •  Appalachian Wanderer - Espinoza
  • And So It Goes - Joel
  • Birdsong - Espinoza
  • Take the A Train - Stayhorn
  • Eleanor Rigby - Lennon/McCartney

Possessing a wide color palette, the Joshua Espinoza Trio explores shimmering harmonies and shifting orchestral contours with the aesthetic of a chamber ensemble as much as a jazz trio.  Through their genre-bending approach to songwriting, they've built a cross-generational audience of diverse backgrounds bound together by their love of good music. Featuring Kris Monson on bass, Jaron Lamar Davis on drums, and Joshua Espinoza on Piano, and from a March 30th, 2022 performance, it’s the Joshua Espinoza Trio – Live at the Bop Stop.  

 This program is recorded at the Robert Conrad Studios at the Bop Stop in Cleveland, Ohio with additional production by Graham Rosen and editing for WOBC and WNPA provided by Dr. Pete Naegele and for our podcast and other affiliates by Shawn Gilbert and Carsen Gilbert at GilAzar media. 

The Executive Producer is Daniel Peck.

For extended version of all our shows –our Live at The Bop Stop podcast can be found on your favorite podcast app.

 Want to Support The Bop Stop?  Donate here!

Contact us here